Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is too good! I've served this for Christmas breakfast and my family can't get enough. By far the tastiest breakfast bake I've tasted. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was very good. I didn't add as many eggs as it called for, and I didn't have enough potatoes (in fact only almost 1 cup) so I substituted dried potato flakes. Made it thicker of a consistency. I think I would prefer more potato chunks then I had, but I would probably still cut them down to sub some potato flakes for the texture addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I hate not giving more than 3 stars, but I have to be honest and say I really didn't care for this breakfast casserole, but I should have known better about not adding in salt or pepper...I THINK that the eggs definitely need a splash of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I added onion when cooking the sausage, as well as about a cup of cheese to the egg mixture before baking. And I guessed the "can of milk" is evaporated milk??? That's what I used at least and it seemed to do the trick. I used potatoes o'brien instead of the round, as well. It took about an hour and 10 minutes to fully cook so there was no jiggly egg center. Overall, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I made this for a friend's family and didn't get to taste it, but it smelled and looked wonderful! I sauteed half an onion with the sausage and left out the can of mushrooms...oh, I also added some cheese, salt, and pepper to the egg mixture. Layered the tater tots, sausage, then eggs. Will definitely make again, this time for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe as written was very boring. Nothing wrong with it but it needs more punch. I did add cheese as others suggested (2 c. sharp cheddar) but it was still too bland for my taste. Also needs salt. I would make again but use another potato variety and some addtl spices to kick it up. But it was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Was great and easy to make. I added 2 cans of green chili with the fried onions. Will add more bacon next time and not so many potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a great make ahead recipe. The only changes I made are as follows - double the sausage, use potatoes o'brien instead of potato rounds, and use 2 cups of cheddar cheese - 1.5 cups IN the casserole and 1/2 cup on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Awesome recipe! I did use cubed hashbrowns with red and green peppers already mixed in instead of the potato rounds and it added a really good flavor. I also thought it didn't have enough cheese, so next time I'll add cheese to the mixture as well as on top. But it was fabulous! A nice high-protein breakfast that I can have in the fridge and warm up pieces every morning. No more cooking every morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I layered everything so it did not get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States