Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have made this many times and have only gotten good reviews. The only thing that I think would make it better is seasoning the potatoes a little before hand with season salt or something similar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Okay... the soup made it difficult to tell whether or not the eggs were totally done. We ate ours with lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We loved this! I used thawed tater tots as many reviewers did and I added a bit of season salt to the eggs along with pepper. We had a lot of leftovers - half of the recipe would still be plenty for just 2 people. This reheated very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good! We had it for Christmas Brunch and everyone loved it. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
IT WAS GREAT BUT I ADDED AN ONION AND IT WAS SUCH A LARGE AMOUNT NEXT TIME I WILL CUT THE INGREDIENTS IN HALF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Fantastic! Just made this for Christmas Day. Used thawed tater tots and layered with sauteed shrooms, onions and peppers as per other reviewers suggestions. Made it with Better Than Eggs and added a bunch of green sauce and Emerils Essence to the eggs and soup mix. Covered it with tin foil and baked for 50 minutes, then 25 minutes more uncovered to solidify the center. Use lots of a zippy cheese for extra pizzaz. Serve with green taco sauce on top and fruit on the side. Very filling and delicioso! Since it's so versatile and can be made in advance I plan to use this recipe for holidays, work potlucks and for visiting company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this recipe for Easter brunch and got rave reviews. It truly was phenomenal! I layered the tator-rounds in the bottom of the baking dish. It actually made a full layer and then I spaced out the remaining rounds on a second layer. I whisked the eggs and milk together and then added the remaining ingredients (including the sausage) to the egg mixturem, then dumped over the potato rounds. The only minor complaint is that the dish is a little salty. However, I will make this dish over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. I did add about a cup of cheese to the mixture besides the cheese I put on top because we LOVE cheese! I had to cook it about 10 minutes longer than it suggested. I will be making this again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I've had lots of breakfast casseroles, but this is sooo good! The texture with the cream of mushroom soup is unbelievable. YUM! Been making this for special occasions and sleepy Sundays in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri Park

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious casserole. I used frozen hash browns as I had no rounds both times making. I ran luke warm water over potatoes while in a strainer to defrost a tad. Placed potatoes on paper towel to absorb any little water left. I used 10 eggs (1st time)as this is what I had on hand. I omitted mushrooms(for kids taste). You could add anything to this and it still be yummy. Make sure to follow to a tee and if you have any extra items add your own touches for personal taste( bell pepper, crumbled bacon, onion, etc) I normally do not change up recipes the first time making. I made this twice and second time I added some additional touches (crumbled bacon and onion). This recipes is perfect as written or with extra touches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States