Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I like how easy this casserole is, especially for a large group. I used cream of chicken soup rather than cream of mushroom, which gave it quite a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I thought this was really good as the recipe says. I think adding your own flare would make this even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very bland and dry. I followed the recipe to the letter. Perhaps putting the cheese (and much more of it) in with the eggs instead of on top would add some creaminess to it. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I didn't have any breakfast meat on hand, so went without and omitted the mushrooms. I used 10 eggs and thought this turned out really great. I mixed cheese in also and let the entire mixture sit in the fridge for a few hours prior to baking. I baked this in a stone and left it in for almost 90 minutes. This would have been even better with any breakfast meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is good. It's a remaker, although it's missing a certain flavor that I haven't figured out yet. I did add the sauteed onions and mushrooms to the dish, but it needs a spice. It depends on your personal taste but I say it needs some cajun spice. Or just some salt and pepper. It needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was very average - hence the 3 stars. There is so much one can do with breakfast casseroles, that it was almost a shame this one left out most of the flavorful stuff. The frozen potatoes came out soggy and barely cooked, the canned mushrooms have no taste and only brought a weird rubbery addition to the dish, and the only good thing was the cheesy crust. It also stuck to the baking dish despite a lot of grease. Everybody ate it without major complaints, nobody asked for seconds, and we were all hungry again within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did have to cook it for about 15 minutes longer than called for or I would have given it 5 stars. Everyone agreed that it would benefit from some diced green peppers and maybe a little bit of diced sweet onions but I'd make it again just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbrownlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as described but added some chives that I had in the fridge that needed to be used.I did have to increase the baking time to 1 hr and 15 minutes. Turned out absolutely fabulous. It was moist & had a nice crust on the edges. Very very tasty!!! Will make again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beenee
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
5 stars, really? This was mediocre at best. Quite bland and non-descript. I made 2 of these following the recipe exactly. I had a brunch for 16 ppl. Nobody raved or even told me it was good. 1 guest asked for ketchup and another asked for Tobasco! I think I will go back to my regular recipe for breakfast casserole. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States