Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Family didn't like the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Added peppers and onions. Too much potato and not enough meat. Took a lot longer to cook then the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipes was delicious. I did add 6 more eggs because I have a large family and added a little extra seasoning to taste. My family loved it though and they ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Sooo Yummy!!! I made a few changes though...I only had 9 eggs but added a tiny bit more milk. I also would recommend thawing the potatoes. I used ore-Ida shredded potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have mushrooms but used onion & green pepper sautéed in the hot sausage left over oil (not a lot but good). Also took much longer than 50 mins, prob an extra 20. I also had a mixture of shredded cheeses that I mixed on top! All in all my fiancé LOVED IT & I can't wait to eat it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We add onions to ours to give it a little bit more flavor but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilliams32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good and I don't usually like breakfast casseroles. There were too many potatoes so I'd cut back on that and also season the potatoes. I used frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the frig overnight. Next time I would mix the potatoes with the cream of mushroom soup, layer spinach, then top with the eggs/sausage mixture seasoned with a little onion power and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Way too many potatoes. That's all you could taste. Will cut the amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samrn80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I love the mushrooms! I made this the night before a brunch I hosted and had it ready to pop into the oven in the morning. It was so easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe was ok - the end result was kind of oily though. It was also kind of wet. I didn't add the whole amount of potatoes - maybe that is why. Overall not bad but could have had some additions to improve flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So so good! My entire family loved it. I didn't have sausage so I used left over deli ham and salami. I added some sauteed onions. I reduced the eggs to 10 with 1 c milk. I only had large tater tots and it was fine. i only had about a half of bag though and it was plenty. It was a nice "garbage" casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States