Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Family didn't like the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Added peppers and onions. Too much potato and not enough meat. Took a lot longer to cook then the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipes was delicious. I did add 6 more eggs because I have a large family and added a little extra seasoning to taste. My family loved it though and they ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Sooo Yummy!!! I made a few changes though...I only had 9 eggs but added a tiny bit more milk. I also would recommend thawing the potatoes. I used ore-Ida shredded potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have mushrooms but used onion & green pepper sautéed in the hot sausage left over oil (not a lot but good). Also took much longer than 50 mins, prob an extra 20. I also had a mixture of shredded cheeses that I mixed on top! All in all my fiancé LOVED IT & I can't wait to eat it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We add onions to ours to give it a little bit more flavor but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good and I don't usually like breakfast casseroles. There were too many potatoes so I'd cut back on that and also season the potatoes. I used frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the frig overnight. Next time I would mix the potatoes with the cream of mushroom soup, layer spinach, then top with the eggs/sausage mixture seasoned with a little onion power and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Way too many potatoes. That's all you could taste. Will cut the amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samrn80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I love the mushrooms! I made this the night before a brunch I hosted and had it ready to pop into the oven in the morning. It was so easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe was ok - the end result was kind of oily though. It was also kind of wet. I didn't add the whole amount of potatoes - maybe that is why. Overall not bad but could have had some additions to improve flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
So so good! My entire family loved it. I didn't have sausage so I used left over deli ham and salami. I added some sauteed onions. I reduced the eggs to 10 with 1 c milk. I only had large tater tots and it was fine. i only had about a half of bag though and it was plenty. It was a nice "garbage" casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States