Breakfast Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very good....I left out the soup and mushrooms, added red, yellow, orange peppers, ham and bacon. Was a big hit at church breakfast...I also cook for an evening meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avella, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
So very bland and driy-even after I added herbs and seasonings and a whole chopped onion. Ended up having to add more seasoning and a lil milk in to make less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Recipe was perfect. Good way to use cream of mushroom soup that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Guthrie Marley
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Big hit! Took a little longer to cook than recipe. Easy and great for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Family didn't like the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Added peppers and onions. Too much potato and not enough meat. Took a lot longer to cook then the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipes was delicious. I did add 6 more eggs because I have a large family and added a little extra seasoning to taste. My family loved it though and they ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Sooo Yummy!!! I made a few changes though...I only had 9 eggs but added a tiny bit more milk. I also would recommend thawing the potatoes. I used ore-Ida shredded potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have mushrooms but used onion & green pepper sautéed in the hot sausage left over oil (not a lot but good). Also took much longer than 50 mins, prob an extra 20. I also had a mixture of shredded cheeses that I mixed on top! All in all my fiancé LOVED IT & I can't wait to eat it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We add onions to ours to give it a little bit more flavor but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was really good and I don't usually like breakfast casseroles. There were too many potatoes so I'd cut back on that and also season the potatoes. I used frozen hash browns that I defrosted in the frig overnight. Next time I would mix the potatoes with the cream of mushroom soup, layer spinach, then top with the eggs/sausage mixture seasoned with a little onion power and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States