Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I made this recipe for an early morning tailgate before a football game. It was a huge hit. I used 1/2 the amount of sausage (hot & spicy) and used pepper jack cheese for a little kick. Wow! It was so easy, especially since I made it the night before and just popped in it in the oven the next morning. I will make this again over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was really good. I added garlic salt rather than regular salt and used sausage and bacon. My husband and daughter won't eat broccoli, so I didn't try. I made first thing in the morning and did not let sit over night. It tasted a lot like a stratta. The bread got really fluffy. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Very good! I did the "bake immediately" step instead of the overnight thing and it turned out good. I used cooked/cubed ham and the broccoli (for us) is a must. VERY GOOD! I was worried the bread would get mushy but it baked w/ the rest beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I used croissants instead of regular bread and no broccoli. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I MADE THIS BUT I JUST COULDN'T MAKE MYSELF PUT IN THE BROCCOLI. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS VEY GOOD. IF I WAS TO MAKE IT FOR A LIGHT SUPPER I WOULD ADD THE BROCCOLI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Oh, YUM!! This was excellent. I loved the bread-lined bottom (which turns out kind of fluffy) and I did substitute sausage for the broccoli. Everyone LOVED it at Easter breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
very good - i made this the night before and popped it in the oven in the morning and brought it to a baby shower brunch - the girls in my office loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is a great casserole! I added 1/2 t. onion and 1/8 t. garlic powder and increased the dry mustard powder 1/2 t. and also substituted frozen hashbrowns for the broccoli (for my picky husband) and increased the cheese by about a cup or so. It turned out fantastic! I wasn't sure about putting the bread slices in whole- my other strata recipes have you rip the bread into pieces- but it turned out great and was one less step! I also cooked the bacon in the microwave which makes it even easier! It's also very kid friendly- my 3 year old daughter has been asking when we can have it again. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This site has given me the courage to experiment with recipes and that's what I did with this one. I used "heavenly" ham, jack cheese and broccoli. It was FABULOUS! Great recipe Thanks, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was a great Christmas morning casserole! My stuffy mother-in-law (who stares at me as if I had antlers growing out of my head) commented on how good it was (first time..EVER). I did use sausage instead of the broccoli, but only because I was trying to please them. Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States