Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This got so many good reviews that I thought it would be a sure thing, but I'm sorry we just did not enjoy this at all. Made this because I was cooking for a crowd and it did make a lot. The bread made the texture of the dish spongy, the bacon got soggy, the cheese burned, it tasted pretty bland, and hubby said the "the broccoli doesn't go." Just overall was not received well by anyone. I would have been better off making scramble or breakfast burritos. Who knows maybe it was the cook that was at fault? I will say that I followed the recipe to the tee though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was great. I tested 3 recipes for breakfast casseroles on the family this weekend and this one was far above the rest. I will be making this for a teacher appreciation breakfast tomorrow. I did as previous reviewers said & added some more cheese and used frozen broccoli (16oz bag). Since I had the other casserole ingredients going, I had some extra cooked potato & threw that in too. I forgot to put in the dried mustard, but didn't miss it. This was really good & so easy. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this with turkey bacon, and added some left-over garlic french fries, cut down to one inch pieces. I buttered the bread with olive spread rather than butter. But I did butter the pan. What a wonderful tasty way to add broccoli to the diet. Served mine for dinner. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was awesome. I substituted cherry tomatoes for the broccoli, as I am not a big fan of it baked. I also used a swiss cheese. My out of town guests raved non-stop and asked for the recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Cegled, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Yummy! This turned out just how I'd hoped. I shortened the prep time by using the microwave for the bacon and also to steam the broccoli. I simply rinsed the broccoli and put it in a corning ware dish with a lid and used only what water remained on the broccoli to steam it for 4 mins. I added a finely minced onion to the egg mixture. I did NOT make it ahead of time; it sat in the fridge for an hour before I put it in the oven. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Excellent!! My husband and I both loved it! We are having this again in the morning-Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a very tasty recipe. I served it for easter brunch. It was a big hit! I will make it again. I used less bacon and added a little more cheese. I also added onions for more flavor. I prepaired the night before for an easy brunch that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was easy and delicious. We travel most weekends to our little cabin in the woods. We don't have running water in the winter, so I'll make this before the night before we leave so we don't have to dirty pots & pans for the weekend. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I was out of cheddar so I used a combo of asiago and monterey jack. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I divided this recipe between 2 8x8 pans.....made one with sausage (no brocolli) and the other with brocolli (no meat) Both were a big hit with my family Christmas morning! thanks for a great recipe. (I used potato bread...yumm!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States