Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Tried this just to have something different for Sunday breakfast. I skipped the dry mustard, used packaged ham and added garlic. Company dropped in and just loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was really tasty. I did make a few modifications based upon what was in the fridge. I used turkey pepperoni instead of bacon, low fat mexican cheese blend and skim milk. I let it sit overnite in the fridge and baked it the next morning. I liked how this recipe can be altered so many different ways.. different meat, different cheeses and I bet even other veggies would work well with this good basic recipe. This will be kept in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This is my recipe, I now use 1 pound of bacon, crumbled, a bag of frozen baby broccoli florets (no need to defrost), and 2-4 cups of cheese, the rest of the recipe is the same, it makes it better. I am so glad you like it, it is so easy and fool proof. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Had all 5 sisters, spouses, nieces and nephews over for brunch on a birthday. These were great, went together easily, changed the ingredients around. Used frozen broccoli florets, thawed them with hot water ran over them, used crumbled pre-cooked bacon. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This recipe is great. My whole famiy loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I prepared this for a brunch we had recently and it was a huge success. Everyone liked it and it makes for an excellent presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
It was my first casserole and it was a hit with everyone who tried it. Good recipe for planning ahead and saving yourself some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I thought that this was a fine dish, but I don't think that the rest of the family did. It was quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This was easy and great! I used ham lunchmeat and cooked it like bacon and used bagels insteadf of bread. The bagels madi extra cheewy and good. My 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This was our first Christmas in our house with the in-laws. IT WAS A HIT. Everyone is wanting this recipe. Great job. Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States