Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Turned out very good! I added quite a bit more cheese, bacon and broccoli and stuck to the recipe except for adding 2 more eggs since there was so much other stuff in it. It required about 15 minutes longer bake time this way. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious. To make it a little healthier, I used Whole foods sage/chicken sausage instead of bacon and 6 eggs and 6 egg whites. I also added a layer of chopped sauteed red onions on top of the cheese layer. I may add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is one of those dishes that looks like it might be difficult but it is so easy. Cook this to impress your guests while saving time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Really enjoyed this. I didn't have broccoli so I made it with Spinach. Also, added additional ingredients per other reviews: garlic powder, dried onions, and doubled the dry mustard. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I thought this was good but kind of bland. After I put some salt and peppper on my serviing it was delicious. Next time I would add some spicier cheese and maybe some onions. I added some fresh spinach. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber2506
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My fiance and i loved this! I halved the recipe but added one extra egg and alittle milk, so 7 total. I didnt have any meat at home so I used broccoli and mushrooms and only had american cheese in the fridge so I broke that up and used that. Followed others reviews and cubed the bread and layered with broccoli, mushrooms, cheese, then eggs. It was delicious! Definitely worth the hour wait in the fridge! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Wonderful! Took to family gathering - Gone with compliments! Few changes, used 10 thin slices french bread, substituted sauteed green onions and fresh mushrooms for bacon, sprinkling them over steamed broccoli. (10 min. was perfect). Substituted 1 3/4 c almond milk, plus 1/3 c sour cream for milk. Several compliments plus "beautiful" when came out of oven in 55 min. Definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great with no bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really good. I had to sub swiss cheese and a dijon mustard, but that's what I think is great about this recipe, it's easy to adapt to whatever you have on hand. I cut a few slices of a whole wheat batard, tore the slices into pieces, and then mixed all the ingredients in a bowl. I also cut the recipe in 1/2 so I only baked 40 min. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
UPDATE 11/19/11: Made a pretrial run of this dish before making it for Thanksgiving. Came out way too bready. Thinking about lining pan with pillsbury pie crust dough or the pillsbury crescent roll dough. Previous Post: I have made a similar recipe in the past and it is so nice to make ahead of time and just pop in the oven. I'm making this for Thanksgiving but using spinich instead of brocolli, adding diced onion, diced tomatoes, the bacon (I usually use beef sausage link cut up, but this time I HAVE bacon) and the cheese. It's an easy recipe that you can put anything in (asparagus) and it will come out great. I'm not sure about 2 cups of milk; might cut that down to 3/4 or 1 cup. Cube the bread before lining the pan, or just throw cubes in the egg mixture and pour it all in the greased baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States