Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I MADE THIS BUT I JUST COULDN'T MAKE MYSELF PUT IN THE BROCCOLI. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS VEY GOOD. IF I WAS TO MAKE IT FOR A LIGHT SUPPER I WOULD ADD THE BROCCOLI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Oh, YUM!! This was excellent. I loved the bread-lined bottom (which turns out kind of fluffy) and I did substitute sausage for the broccoli. Everyone LOVED it at Easter breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
very good - i made this the night before and popped it in the oven in the morning and brought it to a baby shower brunch - the girls in my office loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is a great casserole! I added 1/2 t. onion and 1/8 t. garlic powder and increased the dry mustard powder 1/2 t. and also substituted frozen hashbrowns for the broccoli (for my picky husband) and increased the cheese by about a cup or so. It turned out fantastic! I wasn't sure about putting the bread slices in whole- my other strata recipes have you rip the bread into pieces- but it turned out great and was one less step! I also cooked the bacon in the microwave which makes it even easier! It's also very kid friendly- my 3 year old daughter has been asking when we can have it again. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This site has given me the courage to experiment with recipes and that's what I did with this one. I used "heavenly" ham, jack cheese and broccoli. It was FABULOUS! Great recipe Thanks, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was a great Christmas morning casserole! My stuffy mother-in-law (who stares at me as if I had antlers growing out of my head) commented on how good it was (first time..EVER). I did use sausage instead of the broccoli, but only because I was trying to please them. Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Tried this just to have something different for Sunday breakfast. I skipped the dry mustard, used packaged ham and added garlic. Company dropped in and just loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was really tasty. I did make a few modifications based upon what was in the fridge. I used turkey pepperoni instead of bacon, low fat mexican cheese blend and skim milk. I let it sit overnite in the fridge and baked it the next morning. I liked how this recipe can be altered so many different ways.. different meat, different cheeses and I bet even other veggies would work well with this good basic recipe. This will be kept in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This is my recipe, I now use 1 pound of bacon, crumbled, a bag of frozen baby broccoli florets (no need to defrost), and 2-4 cups of cheese, the rest of the recipe is the same, it makes it better. I am so glad you like it, it is so easy and fool proof. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Had all 5 sisters, spouses, nieces and nephews over for brunch on a birthday. These were great, went together easily, changed the ingredients around. Used frozen broccoli florets, thawed them with hot water ran over them, used crumbled pre-cooked bacon. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States