Breakfast Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I would prefer this without the bread and maybe used croissant dough instead. Used turkey sausage instead of bacon and added green peppers and onion. More cheese will be added next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This dish was an easy make ahead breakfast for Christmas morning. I used a Colby-Jack cheese blend and reduced the cooking time by about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We doubled the bacon and broccoli. It turned out really well for Christmas breakfast. It's nice to be able to get it ready the day before and just pop it into the oven before all the Christmas morning festivities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Really good! Made it with broccoli and turkey bacon. A light tasty casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Easy! I have really thin, disappointing bread because we are on a diet. I don't know if I would bother with it next time or might be worth a trip for real bread!! Used egg sub. and worked fine. Used frozen broccoli which added to the cook time because the water from it made it runny. Turned out fine! Next time will either defrost or plan on baking longer. Big crowd pleaser, made a ton, everyone was satisfied. Will try with asparagus as well. Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I didn't butter the bread, I used spray. I didn't add salt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very Good!! I made it for my book club brunch and even though there should have been, there wasn't enough!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Yummy. add more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! Easy and delicious. I made it for Christmas morning and everyone loved it. Next time I will use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Love this recipe. Great church brunch dish. You can make it with or without the bread. Easy to put together. Great with asparagus. Wonderful leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States