Breakfast Burritos with Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious! Used a carton of egg substitute and light cream cheese. Everything else was spot on to the recipe (including green salsa-yum!) and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wow - were these ever good! I LOVE chorizo sausage plus given these weren't your typical run of the mill breakfast burritos I had to give these a try. I was definitely not disappointed. I added a little bit of smoked paprika along with the chili powder and used light cream cheese. You could definitely add some Mexican blend cheese or Cheddar if you like - when it comes to cheese and eggs wrapped in a tortilla the more the better! You just can't go wrong here. Thanks for a great recipe Seattle Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are yummy. Never tried it with cream cheese before! In the past, we've made these when camping and used pepper jack cheese instead. Garden fresh diced tomatoes are great in these, too! If you use smaller tortillas, and add more chorizo, it's enough to feed a group of hungry campers! I hate to admit this, but an icy cold beer goes great with these, even if it is morning! Try a bloody mary w/ a chaser! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
i thought it was odd that the picture showed CORN tortillas and the recipe called for FLOUR tortillas. i used corn and they were awesome! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved these! I used 4 blend Mexican cheese instead of cream cheese and thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was delicious! I made several changes. I used only 5-6 potatoes and increased the eggs to 8. I also used red salsa instead of green. The recipe made about 7 burritos. We'll definitely do these for brunch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was great, Seattle Dad! I used 4 good sized organic red potatoes, ground california chili pepper (you get the full flavor of the chili powder without a ton of heat), 3 full eggs and 4 egg whites and light cream cheese. My kids were on the fence about it but both my husband and I thought this was GREAT! I think next time instead of cream cheese, I'll use mexican cheese or shredded monterey jack but that's not a reflection of the recipe. Just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Phenomenal! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These burritos are delicious! For those of you complaining about the calorie content, just simply don't make them I don't know why you have to make such a big deal over a recipe! Thanks Seattle Dad for a terrific recipe. It's nice to splurge once in awhile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good and very filing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States