Breakfast Burritos with Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
this recipe is scrumcious except i use red salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved these! I used 4 blend Mexican cheese instead of cream cheese and thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was delicious! I made several changes. I used only 5-6 potatoes and increased the eggs to 8. I also used red salsa instead of green. The recipe made about 7 burritos. We'll definitely do these for brunch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I skipped the potatoes to reduce the carbs. Great remedy for a late night out. For more heat pass the hot sauce. I substituted flour tortillas and covered in a cheesy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These are delicious! My mother started making these when we lived in New Mexico and we still make them here in Maryland! Instead of using sausage my mom uses bacon, and i use scrapple. Either way it just depends on what kind of meat you like. Also we make tons of these at a time and wrap them in tin foil and freeze them. Its great for kids to just pop in the microwave. Also you may have a problem finding green chili, i know we do in Maryland, but it is a must, DO NOT substitute, we order ours online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was great, Seattle Dad! I used 4 good sized organic red potatoes, ground california chili pepper (you get the full flavor of the chili powder without a ton of heat), 3 full eggs and 4 egg whites and light cream cheese. My kids were on the fence about it but both my husband and I thought this was GREAT! I think next time instead of cream cheese, I'll use mexican cheese or shredded monterey jack but that's not a reflection of the recipe. Just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wow - were these ever good! I LOVE chorizo sausage plus given these weren't your typical run of the mill breakfast burritos I had to give these a try. I was definitely not disappointed. I added a little bit of smoked paprika along with the chili powder and used light cream cheese. You could definitely add some Mexican blend cheese or Cheddar if you like - when it comes to cheese and eggs wrapped in a tortilla the more the better! You just can't go wrong here. Thanks for a great recipe Seattle Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Phenomenal! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good and very filing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious! Used a carton of egg substitute and light cream cheese. Everything else was spot on to the recipe (including green salsa-yum!) and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States