Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
We thought these were good. I doubled up the recipe because I wanted to freeze some. I added breakfast sausage because we thought it would taste good. I wouldn't do this again. My tortillas were flour because I thought that's what it called for. I would use them again as they hold up better than corn. The tortillas were too small - I got the ones for tacos, which resulted in tiny burritos. Next time I will use the larger ones. To cut corners I mixed the cheese and salsa. I wouldn't do that again because the cheese didn't melt well. In all, follow the recipe as written and you'll end up with a good, quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and simple to modify to your tastes. These cook up fast and are very tasty. Many times I forgot I made them, then I see a bag of burritos in the freezer and get excited :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great combination, very filling and very adaptable. Can't believe I had never thought of this myself! I substituted a can of refried beans, spiced up with chili powder and onion powder, and I put the salsa directly in the scrambled egg. Good for any meal of the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
5 stars with some changes. I used 8" tortillas & dry beans as that's what I had on hand. I HATE beans, but found these to be delicious once I added some ground black pepper and chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These burritos are delicious I'm eating mine right now. Instead of eggs I used egg whites and through Tapatio on it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good but messy. I used pinto beans instead because I prefer them to black beans. I did add some onion powder and a sprinkle of salt to the eggs. I only used about 1/4 c of salsa not the whole jar called for. I guess I make mine small as I got two breakfast tacos per egg instead of only 1. My tortillas were taquito sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wheat tortilla, light on the cheese and no oil. I nice healthy way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy breakfast! I cut way back on the servings because I only needed two of these. Instead of opening up a whole can of beans I just used some breakfast sausage instead and left some homemade salsa on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made these both ways, but I personally like putting the salsa, cheese, and beans in the scrambled egg mixture with a small amount of diluted sour cream. I heat everything up in the same pan and they turn out great! Too be extra healthy, I sometimes use only egg whites and low fat cheese on a whole wheat tortilla. Perfect match with a full bodied coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very good. I cooked garlic, onions and hashbrowns with butter salt and pepper and scrambled my eggs into that for the burrito to add flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VolatileSquirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States