Breakfast Burritos de Frank Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
We thought these were good. I doubled up the recipe because I wanted to freeze some. I added breakfast sausage because we thought it would taste good. I wouldn't do this again. My tortillas were flour because I thought that's what it called for. I would use them again as they hold up better than corn. The tortillas were too small - I got the ones for tacos, which resulted in tiny burritos. Next time I will use the larger ones. To cut corners I mixed the cheese and salsa. I wouldn't do that again because the cheese didn't melt well. In all, follow the recipe as written and you'll end up with a good, quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and simple to modify to your tastes. These cook up fast and are very tasty. Many times I forgot I made them, then I see a bag of burritos in the freezer and get excited :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great combination, very filling and very adaptable. Can't believe I had never thought of this myself! I substituted a can of refried beans, spiced up with chili powder and onion powder, and I put the salsa directly in the scrambled egg. Good for any meal of the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
5 stars with some changes. I used 8" tortillas & dry beans as that's what I had on hand. I HATE beans, but found these to be delicious once I added some ground black pepper and chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These burritos are delicious I'm eating mine right now. Instead of eggs I used egg whites and through Tapatio on it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good but messy. I used pinto beans instead because I prefer them to black beans. I did add some onion powder and a sprinkle of salt to the eggs. I only used about 1/4 c of salsa not the whole jar called for. I guess I make mine small as I got two breakfast tacos per egg instead of only 1. My tortillas were taquito sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wheat tortilla, light on the cheese and no oil. I nice healthy way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy breakfast! I cut way back on the servings because I only needed two of these. Instead of opening up a whole can of beans I just used some breakfast sausage instead and left some homemade salsa on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made these both ways, but I personally like putting the salsa, cheese, and beans in the scrambled egg mixture with a small amount of diluted sour cream. I heat everything up in the same pan and they turn out great! Too be extra healthy, I sometimes use only egg whites and low fat cheese on a whole wheat tortilla. Perfect match with a full bodied coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very good. I cooked garlic, onions and hashbrowns with butter salt and pepper and scrambled my eggs into that for the burrito to add flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VolatileSquirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States