Breakfast Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
All of my kids loved it!! I doubled the recipe, added 1/2 c chocolate chips, and made it in a small cookie sheet. This will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My kids and I love these on busy mornings! They get a quick, portable breakfast that is healthy. Even with chocolate chips and regular milk they beat a Pop-Tart. We like them so much that I just put all the dry ingredients into Mason jars and made them Christmas presents for the health conscience. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikermrsblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe but did not have gluten free flour or flax seed mix so I used regular flour and Old Wessex Ltd all-natural 100% whole grain 5 grain cereal (it had flax in it and was the closest I could find). It turned out fine and am looking to take it with me this Sunday as a breakfast dish. However, I do have one dilemma: my grandmother is allergic to bananas. Has anyone found a substitution for bananas that I could use? I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wanted something new for breakfast, was not disappointed with these. Also added a few dairy/nut/soy free mini chips, but they are pretty tasty even without the chocolates. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are easy to make. My 11 yr old daughter made them. We followed the recipe exactly, except used coconut palm sugar instead (1 for 1 substitute). I love them as is, however, I'm going to play around for variety and try some of the other suggestions like cocoa powder, more spices, shredded coconut or maybe chocolate chips. I used King Arthur gluten free all purpose flour for my gf flour. I think I'll try low fat soy or almond milk next time, they have fewer calories than the rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was just what I was looking for! I did add a little coconut oil and chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made these for my son breakfast. He is a picky eater and he cannot bring anything with peanut or nuts to school. Ineeded something that he can quickly eat or else he get bored. the only change I made was to add cocoa powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These are amazing!!!! I used cream of wheat instead of flax, it's very good like that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious recipe, everyone loved it, next time will try to add cocoa powder or chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
For gluten free, these are good. I've made them a couple of times and changed it up according to what I have on hand. Applesauce or berries instead of bananas - or both. Also good with a few added chocolate chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States