Breakfast Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was just what I was looking for! I did add a little coconut oil and chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are easy to make. My 11 yr old daughter made them. We followed the recipe exactly, except used coconut palm sugar instead (1 for 1 substitute). I love them as is, however, I'm going to play around for variety and try some of the other suggestions like cocoa powder, more spices, shredded coconut or maybe chocolate chips. I used King Arthur gluten free all purpose flour for my gf flour. I think I'll try low fat soy or almond milk next time, they have fewer calories than the rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried adding the extra ingredients, the coco powder and chocolate chips and it didn't turn out well. I found it to be very dry and it had too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wanted something new for breakfast, was not disappointed with these. Also added a few dairy/nut/soy free mini chips, but they are pretty tasty even without the chocolates. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Can something be called a brownie without chocolate or carob? I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened dark chocolate powder and 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips. I used regular all-purpose flour and cow's milk. It was a very good snack and breakfast on-the-run. I may even try it without the chocolate next time. Thanks for the base recipe, Darien1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Twinmommie
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I added the extra ingredients (1/2 c cocoa, 1/2 c chocolate chips and 1/4 c oil) and it came out great. It's very hearty, moist and not overly sweet. I used whole wheat pastry flour and regular milk. As with regular brownies, it goes great with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Coming back to update my original review....these are wonderful right after being baked but after a day or so they are very dry and not very good. I cut them into serving size pieces and froze some but they didn't fare any better when not warm and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I didn't have any flax so I added 1/2 cup wheat bran and 1/4 cup fresh coconut; and took other reader's advise and added the 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. The addition of the ingredients made the mixture too dry so I added more milk (I used almond milk) by 3 tbsps. It all worked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe but did not have gluten free flour or flax seed mix so I used regular flour and Old Wessex Ltd all-natural 100% whole grain 5 grain cereal (it had flax in it and was the closest I could find). It turned out fine and am looking to take it with me this Sunday as a breakfast dish. However, I do have one dilemma: my grandmother is allergic to bananas. Has anyone found a substitution for bananas that I could use? I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great result....I used soy milk and splenda brown sugar as well as regular flour. I did add 1/3 cup oil and they were moist and chewy. I also added 1/3 c cocoa and melted a few chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States