Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I found this to be a delicious, hearty bread. My husband loved it. It makes super sandwiches, slices very well, and has no yeasty taste whatsoever. Toasting this bread brings it to life! Try it with breakfast, with sandwiches, or as a bread with dinner - it's perfect anytime. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
i made this bread this morning, and found it to be possibly the best loaf of bread i have ever made. this is a superior loaf of white bread,. i have been making bread for forty years, and this one is tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very good bread for toasting, it had a good texture to it. I put half white sugar and half honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
if i can make it anyone can and it is very good i do not by bread no more i make it my kids like it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Love it, love it, love it! First time bread maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great! Per another, I used 1 tbls wht sugar and 1 tbls brown sugar. I also added a tsp of cinnamon. Wonderful bread, esspecially with honey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
WONDERFUL tasting bread and toast... Great texture. I used 1 TBS brown sugar and 1TBS white sugar. I used my KitchenAid stand mixer and needed an additional 1/2 C or so of flour to get the proper texture. Thanks for this great bread recipe!!! Paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is an excellent bread Makes good toast the 2nd time Imade it added three tsp sugar instead of two and one and a half tsp salt instead of one Makes a big difference in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This bread tastes great and is perfect for a marvelous brunch. However it does take plenty of time to let the bread rise so make sure you have the time. I especially liked it right pout of the oven!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I have never before made bread. This one turned out PERFECT! I love the recipe, it was easy to make and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Celje, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States