Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I'm thinking that this is one of the best loaves of bread I've ever made. The texture is awesome...nice and light and fluffy. However, I do agree that it needs added salt and sugar. I will add more of those next time and report back :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I halved the recipe and increase the sugar and salt. It's great. But I expect it will be dense like photo. Is it bcos I let my 2nd rise more than 30 minutes? I tried Traditional White Bread from this site, I think the texture and taste were alike. I thought it would be different since it contains egg and milk. But it didn't. But after all, still a great recipe. And nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yummy when toasted (Even days later!) and made into a sandwich. It's really bland on its own... it definitely needs toasting! I'll follow another reviewer's suggestions on increasing the sugar and the salt next time. It was nice and soft, but my dad thought it wasn't fluffy enough. I thought it was good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
good basic bread recipe. i used salted butter and omitted the salt. when i make it again i will add more salt because i found the flavor a little bland. would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
this was easy and tastes great. just a simple recipe for simple white bread. i'm sure i'll do this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was really simple to make. Not my Favorite tasting bread, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is an excellent bread Makes good toast the 2nd time Imade it added three tsp sugar instead of two and one and a half tsp salt instead of one Makes a big difference in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HELLODJ
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
The taste of this bread is sort of bland but it goes well with some butter and I think it will make some kickin' sandwitches. Very simple to make and bake, also gets hilariously big from gas expansion during the first fermentation stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
if i can make it anyone can and it is very good i do not by bread no more i make it my kids like it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I have never before made bread. This one turned out PERFECT! I love the recipe, it was easy to make and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Celje, Štajerska, Slovenia
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States