Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I make these breakfast sandwiches all the time. Sometimes I use English muffins and toast them in butter in the pan first. Then I fry eggs, and I'll use sliced ham luncheon meat,sausage or bacon, which I brown in the pan and top it with cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used the GRANDS biscuits wheat or honey butter, rolled out and filled. I folded them over and used a fork to seal. They looked like empanadas or half moon pies. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this with bacon one day then with smoked ham from the deli another... But the only difference is I made it with yellow american cheese being that my family isn't to big on cheddar.. But it was a delicious breakfast sandwich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I enjoy its versatility. If I have the time I make my own biscuits; if not the tube things work ok. Love the comment about wrapping in parchment and serving to a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
i make these every weekend for breakfast at work during the week. I use Egg Beaters and mix shredded cheese in a 8x8 pan. I bake them in the oven for about 15 minutes. Cut onto squares and they fit nicely on a biscuit, muffin, or croissant with bacon, sausage, or canadian bacon. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make these all the time for my husband to take to work.But I use the Grands and sometimes use ham or sausage and even bologna.Depends on what's left from weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I cook my bacon in the oven - way easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These turned out great and has become a family favorite on Saturday mornings. If you haven't tried these you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I make these for the after church crowd. An easy brunch. Use American cheese because it melts. Wrap each sandwich in some parchment paper. Pop them in oven, on a cookie sheet at 375 for 10 minutes to melt the cheese. Serve them in a basket. Always a big hit, especially with the menfolk. I also prefer the frozen individual biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
You can make this go even faster. I toast and butter an english muffin. Instead of scrambling the egg, I cook it sort of like an omelet. Fold the egg so it fits on the muffin and top with cheese and bacon. We have our own eggs witch makes it even better! I love to make these for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States