Breakfast Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I make breakfast sandwiches all the time only I use English muffins and toast them in butter in the pan first. Then I fry eggs, and I'll use sliced ham luncheon meat,sausage or bacon, which I brown in the pan and top it with cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I use a similar recipe. I used the GRANDS biscuits wheat or honey butter, rolled out and filled. I folded them over and used a fork to seal. They looked like empanadas or half moon pies. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this with bacon one day then with smoked ham from the deli another... But the only difference is I made it with yellow american cheese being that my family isn't to big on cheddar.. But it was a delicious breakfast sandwich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is something I make up with just about any leftover breakfast. Heat up the next morning in the microwave for a quick breakfast . Really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I enjoy its versatility. If I have the time I make my own biscuits; if not the tube things work ok. Love the comment about wrapping in parchment and serving to a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
There are variations of this recipe that I like much better. For those who like the egg yolk saturating the biscuit then cook the eggs sunny side up. Add a little Cajun/creole seasoning. The meat can be the bacon, or what I prefer is a four inch piece of smoked Polska Kielbasa sausage sliced in half and grilled on the griddle prior to the eggs going on, some fresh cracked Tellicherry pepper for a pop and some Jack cheese. Fresh biscuits are easy to make as well, but whether the pop type or home made, get them Jumbo sized for the best results and heartiest breakfast. Allons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
i make these every weekend for breakfast at work during the week. I use Egg Beaters and mix shredded cheese in a 8x8 pan. I bake them in the oven for about 15 minutes. Cut onto squares and they fit nicely on a biscuit, muffin, or croissant with bacon, sausage, or canadian bacon. Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make these all the time for my husband to take to work.But I use the Grands and sometimes use ham or sausage and even bologna.Depends on what's left from weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I cook my bacon in the oven - way easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These turned out great and has become a family favorite on Saturday mornings. If you haven't tried these you should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States