Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We tried these and they came out looking like a biscuit and not breadsticks we did everything it said to do and they tasted like over cooked biscuits instead of breadsticks. I personally do not like the taste of biscuits so they were very grotesque. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used 1 1/4 cup water and about 5 cups of flour. I also added a teaspoon of rosemary in to the dough and brushed with the garlic butter mix out of the oven. People went crazy for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Use only 1 cup water. With the recipe as is dough was far to sticky to turn out ended up using about 7 cups flour to get to correct smoothness and elasticity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made a double batch of these and I was not impressed I had to add more flour because the dough was WAY to sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Probably the best bread sticks I've ever made. My husband said to throw away all the other recipes. Yes, I added quite a bit more flour, until it wasn't sticking to everything, and less sugar-- 1 tablespoon instead of 7! I brushed with butter just out of the oven,and sprinkled with California garlic salt. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I thought these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The dough was way too runny. I am wondering if the second cup of water is a misprint. I had to add almost 3 more cups of flour on top of the 4 1/2 that was already in the recipe in order to make the dough workable. Huge waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Maybe I did something wrong, but this dough was very runny. I don't know if there was too much water or not enough flour but it was a total mess when I tried to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were really good. Very light. Great with soup I think. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I put a pan of water in with the breadsticks and the crust browned nicely, but the dough was a bit too sweet for my liking. I think I'd make these again, but would cut down the amount of sugar called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States