Breadless Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought this had great taste and was very good with turkey. Definitely a 5 star recipe. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Stuffing is my favorite part of a turkey dinner and I've finally found a satisfying substitute! Absolutely fantastic, thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I REALLY enjoyed this! And, definitely will be making it, again! I did not measure my veggies - but went way over the measurements stated in the recipe. I used half of a sweet onion, 3 celery stalks, and a good sized handful of baby bellas. I am out of sage, so I subbed poultry seasoning - and I would do that again. I started out using my masher to mash the chickpeas, then finished with my hands. I added a good handful of lower sugar dried cranberries. My friend's husband tasted it, and liked it before being told there was no bread in it - and was surprised to learn of that "deficit" (= I liked that, while not "low" carb, it was at least healthier than a pan of white bread - and higher in protein! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I make it every year for Thanksgiving as a low carb option :) Super popular, but i also have regular stuffing for those who want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Creative idea but the texture, taste and appearance are disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My daughter has started cutting her carb intake, just before Christmas, and stuffing is her favorite part of the meal. I found this recipe, but added my normal stuffing items of sausage, cranberries and apples. It was so good, that I will use it at our Christmas dinner this year instead of normal bread stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was skeptical, but this turned out pretty good. I did find it a tab bit too salty; maybe that's just me. I used a potato masher instead of my hands to mash it, and it seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was a little nervous about how this would turn out but I loved the idea of preparing with less calories, carbs, etc. Everyone loved the twist on the traditional dressing/stuffing. This is a great recipe for vegetarians and those who follow a low-carb or South Beach way of life. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving since I have some family members with a gluten allergy - so breadless is the way to go. This was so delicious, everyone loved it and there were no leftovers - so I'm making more today! REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I so badly wanted this to be delicious -- or even average. Sadly, it was just not good. I used less sage, but other than that followed the recipe pretty closely and was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States