Breadless Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is sooo delicious! It is great to have something so healthy for me that tastes like a food that I would usually try and eat in moderation without it being full of chemical ingredients I can't pronounce. It is a little dryer than stuffing made with bread iw, but it isn't dry in and of itself. I love sage but found it to be a little too strong. Next time I will try using about 3/4 the amount called for. I took another reviewer's advice and used a spoon to mash the beans-- definitely easier this way. Thanks for a great, healthy recipe that will be on my menu at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I REALLY enjoyed this! And, definitely will be making it, again! I did not measure my veggies - but went way over the measurements stated in the recipe. I used half of a sweet onion, 3 celery stalks, and a good sized handful of baby bellas. I am out of sage, so I subbed poultry seasoning - and I would do that again. I started out using my masher to mash the chickpeas, then finished with my hands. I added a good handful of lower sugar dried cranberries. My friend's husband tasted it, and liked it before being told there was no bread in it - and was surprised to learn of that "deficit" (= I liked that, while not "low" carb, it was at least healthier than a pan of white bread - and higher in protein! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving since I have some family members with a gluten allergy - so breadless is the way to go. This was so delicious, everyone loved it and there were no leftovers - so I'm making more today! REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was a little nervous about how this would turn out but I loved the idea of preparing with less calories, carbs, etc. Everyone loved the twist on the traditional dressing/stuffing. This is a great recipe for vegetarians and those who follow a low-carb or South Beach way of life. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I make it every year for Thanksgiving as a low carb option :) Super popular, but i also have regular stuffing for those who want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Stuffing is my favorite part of a turkey dinner and I've finally found a satisfying substitute! Absolutely fantastic, thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought this had great taste and was very good with turkey. Definitely a 5 star recipe. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My daughter has started cutting her carb intake, just before Christmas, and stuffing is her favorite part of the meal. I found this recipe, but added my normal stuffing items of sausage, cranberries and apples. It was so good, that I will use it at our Christmas dinner this year instead of normal bread stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I was actually stunned by how true to the real thing this comes out- I would just add pine nuts to give it a little crunch. I'd serve this on Thanksgiving, though, and that's pretty high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was skeptical, but this turned out pretty good. I did find it a tab bit too salty; maybe that's just me. I used a potato masher instead of my hands to mash it, and it seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States