Breadless Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I make it every year for Thanksgiving as a low carb option :) Super popular, but i also have regular stuffing for those who want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Creative idea but the texture, taste and appearance are disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My daughter has started cutting her carb intake, just before Christmas, and stuffing is her favorite part of the meal. I found this recipe, but added my normal stuffing items of sausage, cranberries and apples. It was so good, that I will use it at our Christmas dinner this year instead of normal bread stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was skeptical, but this turned out pretty good. I did find it a tab bit too salty; maybe that's just me. I used a potato masher instead of my hands to mash it, and it seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was a little nervous about how this would turn out but I loved the idea of preparing with less calories, carbs, etc. Everyone loved the twist on the traditional dressing/stuffing. This is a great recipe for vegetarians and those who follow a low-carb or South Beach way of life. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving since I have some family members with a gluten allergy - so breadless is the way to go. This was so delicious, everyone loved it and there were no leftovers - so I'm making more today! REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I so badly wanted this to be delicious -- or even average. Sadly, it was just not good. I used less sage, but other than that followed the recipe pretty closely and was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Had high expectations since relatives have gone gluten free. It was OK & looked like stuffing but just tasted like a pan of chick peas. Leftovers were formed into patties, fried & served w/ a curry sauce. That was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I thought it was great. I did not use mushrooms, but I did not miss them. I think next time I will add bellpipper. And I did not miss the bread taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was pretty good for what it's intended to be. I like the concept but it wouldn't replace traditional stuffing for me. Not that it needs to do so. The sage was a little heavy for us. I would definitely make this again but perhaps use the seasonings from my regular stuffing recipe rather than so much sage. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States