Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Very tasty! My husband and son (4 yrs old) were eating the strips as soon as I took them off the pan. Juicy and yummy! I served them by putting them on top of hot pasta and then pouring a homemade tomato sauce over them and then melting some jack cheese on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
i give it 2 stars cuz my girlfriend liked it - but while it didnt taste bad it didnt taste that good either - i used turkey and would recomend chicken fo sure - also know you have to have a side to go with it - oh and dont forget the egg in the milk or it wont stick good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A delicious alternative to the usual chicken. It's quick, easy and inexpensive...I already had most of the ingredients right here. I'm always looking for dishes to make when I get home from work that aren't overly complicated but still tasty..this is a definite addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I made this for my kids and they loved it. very good with chicken as well, and if you have italian preseasoned bread crumbs, you can use those and omit the italian seasoning. Very yummy, and a definate repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONANDLYSLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was a nice alternative to chicken cutlets. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added additional basil. Next time, I will increase the amount of parmesan cheese. I will make this again! It was a quick and easy mid-week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I used chicken instead of turkey, and the results were fabulous. I marinated the chicken in different spices and then followed the recipe for an absolutely delicious treat. My entire household enjoyed it, and asked when I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great recipe. Like others have mentioned, I used chicken breast, rather than turkey. I also chose to bake in a hot oven (450) after pounding the chicken somewhat thin, rather than fry. I used egg in the milk prior to breading. Italian bread crumbs worked well. The chicken was really tender. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
If you want the bread crumbs to really stick to the turkey or chicken, add a beaten egg to the milk. First flour the breasts, then dip in milk/egg mixture and then seasoned bread crumbs. This will also make a delicious chicken or turkey parmesan. Make sure you split the breasts, pound them thin but not paper thin. Layer bottom of pan with tomato sauce, place breasts on top, top with more sauce, and then grated pizza cheese and parmesan cheese. Cover with foil. Bake for about 20 min in 350' oven or until cheese melts and the sauce bubbles. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It was good for a change of pace and my whole family loved it - that's saying a lot! My husband wants me to try it with chicken sometime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
I enjoy this recipe very much, it is easy, tasty and even my picky children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States