Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
The breading was good, but for some reason my turkey breasts were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I did this with chicken breasts. IT was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Family loved this! Juicy great taste. Just cooked it last week, and already had another request for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a very good and kid-friendly recipe. Served with pasta salad and Texas toast. Thank You, Lindysue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
So quick and easy to make. It's a great twist on reagular spaghetti and meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Easy, Easy, Easy! I have a one year old son at home and the ease of this recipe is a blessing--and it tastes great too. I followed others' advice (dredge in flour, dip in egg+milk, then coat) and fried at medium heat, and the pieces turned out beautifully. I didn't bother cutting into strips and I actually liked the presentation better this way (served with couscous and spinach salad as sides). Several changes that I made (mostly due to the lack of ingredient): Instead of Italian seasoning, I used dried thyme, basil, and parsley; instead of regular grated parmasean I only had the "zesty pepper" variety (worked great!); and I rubbed the turkey in some onion and garlic powder before coating. One note: this recipe makes way too much breading. Over half of the mixture I made went unused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I have a very VERY picky family and they all loved it. The only substitute I made was using Italian bread crumbs in place of the plain bread crumbs and seasoning. I also topped mine with cheese. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was a simple and quick recipe to make. I would cut back on the bread crumbs and milk though as most of it was left over after dipping and breading. I used Greek seasoning, but you could season with whatever you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Good flavor, because of the olive oil, but the bread mixture did not stick to the turkey, it stuck to the pan. I will next time, dip the turkey in egg and fry on low temperature, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
nothing great won't make again to much leftovers waste of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States