Breaded Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made this for the hubby and I and we both loved it! Totally kicked our boring store bought ravioli up several notches. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
These were rather simple to make, I made them with seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic powder but it still needs more seasoning... I didn't have a wire rack so i used tin foil instead and it worked good, they were nice and crispy. I put them in for about 22 minutes. I used Hunt's thick and rich Spicy red pepper and chili to dip them in and it gave it a great flavor that it needed. If i were to make them again I would just try season the crumbs more and give them alittle less time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made as written and really liked it. The panko bread crumbs sound like a good idea to try. We like to have them with Italian Salsa that I posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
They came out to burnt and to crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The flavor of the bread crumbs with the parmesan and spices was good, but rest of it was dreadful. I don't recommend this recipe. I made it exactly as it calls for and it was just too dry. They were beautiful to look at, golden brown and crispy, but the inside was so dry as it was on the outside.e. I will have to tweak the recipe or cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Honestly, I found these to be pretty bland and tedious to make. I still think the recipe has potential, though. I think a bit of salt would have helped bring forth some of the seasoning. If I made this again it would be halved recipe or bigger raviolis because it took forever to batter an entire bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were not good. And I wonder if it was my fault. I bought the ravioli that is in the refrigerated section- the gourmet kind. Not the frozen kind. I made 2 kinds. Cheese and artichoke. The were so over cooked and dry. I was thinking I should have soaked them in water prior. Lots of work for no pay off. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were good, but I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I added garlic powder and salt to the breadcrumb mixture and used 1 tbsp. of Italian seasoning instead of just oregano and basil. Also, I used a whole egg and 2 tbsp. of milk instead of water. (Personal preference) Finally, I used whole grain bread crumbs and also some panko bread crumbs. The combination coated the ravioli completely and added more crunch. Immediately after taking out of the oven I sprinkled them with more freshly grated parmesan cheese and lightly salted them. They were not bland at all. With these changes, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this recipe and it came out just as I expected it to. It was great and the raviolis were very crispy. Just took a while to bread each ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Just tried these with freshly made ravioli (just use gyoza wrappers, it's easy!). I think I should have cut my baking time (18 mins) or boiled my raviolis before coating them as they were really crispy on the outer edges, like potato chips. As others have mentioned, I used Italian style bread crumbs but no other herbs were added just for simplicity. But I did use fresh grated Parmesan (a must). Nice way to get fried flavor without the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States