Breaded Toasted Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were not good. And I wonder if it was my fault. I bought the ravioli that is in the refrigerated section- the gourmet kind. Not the frozen kind. I made 2 kinds. Cheese and artichoke. The were so over cooked and dry. I was thinking I should have soaked them in water prior. Lots of work for no pay off. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were good, but I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I added garlic powder and salt to the breadcrumb mixture and used 1 tbsp. of Italian seasoning instead of just oregano and basil. Also, I used a whole egg and 2 tbsp. of milk instead of water. (Personal preference) Finally, I used whole grain bread crumbs and also some panko bread crumbs. The combination coated the ravioli completely and added more crunch. Immediately after taking out of the oven I sprinkled them with more freshly grated parmesan cheese and lightly salted them. They were not bland at all. With these changes, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this recipe and it came out just as I expected it to. It was great and the raviolis were very crispy. Just took a while to bread each ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Just tried these with freshly made ravioli (just use gyoza wrappers, it's easy!). I think I should have cut my baking time (18 mins) or boiled my raviolis before coating them as they were really crispy on the outer edges, like potato chips. As others have mentioned, I used Italian style bread crumbs but no other herbs were added just for simplicity. But I did use fresh grated Parmesan (a must). Nice way to get fried flavor without the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Mine turned out very dry and hard. I have made other recipes like this one from this site and I will stick to those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Awesome! Made these for a football party, they were a big hit. Super easy and tasty. Thinking I might try beef ravioli instead of just cheese. I also love that they're baked not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wonderfully easy dish. I really enjoyed this once it was finished. It did have a few minor issues though, as I ran out of egg wash half way though and didn't have another egg so the next time I will use the whole egg. These did turn out beautiful and crispy but the corners turned out a little chewy on them. Other than that I had no complaints. These were not quite as good as I get at the restaurant but they were darned good nonetheless and I will fix this again. Thanks chefspecialty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good! My family loved them. I did add some garlic powder to bread crumb mixture. Didn't have marinara, so I served with pizza sauce. Worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
great alternative to the fried ones. I had to eat them fast though as they started to get really tough as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have had this recipe in my box forever! So sorry I have not made them sooner! Omgosh!! These are TERRIFIC!!! I needed a side to go with pork chops, this was Perfect! I made a dip with crushed tomatoes, sour cream, parmesmean cheese and garlic salt. I used panco crumbs and boy were they Crunchy. Thank you Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States