Breaded SPAM® Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is almost exactly the recipe I've used for years. The only difference is I substitute 1 cup of the bread crumbs with 1 cup of grated parmesan cheese in the breading. You can also add 1-2 tablespoons of parsley to the mix if you want to give it an extra nudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
grew up [n hawiaii like anything spam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Mmmm... get these in chunks at the MN state fair as "Spam Curds". Drizzle with ranch and barbeque sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a decent recipe. I don't love spam, but I had nothing else to make for lunch, so I made this. If cut pretty thin, this actually does taste quite good. I didn't do the flour first, just dipped in a milk/egg mix, and then italian bread crumbs. Fried in a pan until brown. Thanks for a quick, simple lunch idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is so good! We are trying to save money, so I am buying in bulk and going to the store a lot less. I didn't know what to do with Spam. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs. I had cornflake crumbs, and added some italian seasoning. That's the only thing I did different. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Im not a spam fan! I only made it bc there wasnt any meat in my house but......i made this recipe and i think i will eat spam more often than once like every 5 years! freakin amazing ..only prob i felt was i made a thicker chunk and i could taste the spam taste so i like thinner peices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good for a spam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My picky 3yo loves these! They were very easy to do..My hubby loves spam so we always have a cabinet full..this was a great last minute "what am I going to make for dinner?" recipe. Took no time at all. I used Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs so no need to season anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great idea for spam. I used Shake n Bake and pan fryed. It was very good. My picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was OK.... I didn't DISLIKE IT.... but I didn't LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States