Breaded Sea Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Amazing. Followed the recipe verbatim. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe, my whole family liked it! I doubled it and it was just fine. I did add a couple tablespoons of season salt to the dry mix. I also dipped in milk before rolling in dry mix. Very tasty :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made these for dinner tonight --- hard to get anything faster or easier! I didn't have any seasoned breadcrumbs, but I had some leftover mixure from another recipe (fresh bread crumbs, parmesan, garlic, and butter) and I used that instead along with the salt, pepper, and potato flakes. I also used big ole sea scallops --- IT WAS DELISH!! I thought at first that the potatoe flake might overshadow the scallops a bit, but not so. This would be easy to customize with the seasonings of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made breaded scallops last week and they were delicious. So today when I saw this recipe, and read the reviews I couldn't wait to try this twist on them using the mashed potato flakes. I did not like it. The potato flake taste was overpowering. I wonder if it would be better if I used less potato flakes. The scallops also were very salty. The scallops were from the supermarket as opposed to when I bought them last week from a fresh Fish Store. So I wonder if possibly the quality of the scallop was also a factor in me not liking the recipe. I will have to try it again with scallops from a Fish Store and less potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was good but a little too much breading for my taste which made it a too dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe and my jumbo sea scallops were great they were moist, sweet and tender. I will be making these babies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family went nuts for this recipe. I used jumbo sea scallops. My only change was to use olive oil in place of the canola oil and that was only because I ran out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
love it, this recipe is great and is very easy to make. I used bay scallops tossed them in the egg then put the batter in a ziplock bag and tossed, will definitely be using this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Did not work for me! I don't know how I could have done something wrong, but this was barely edible. A waste of expensive scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
YUM! I used bay scallops & got a great result. Next time I will only use the eggs as they are needed as I had a whole omlete left over... but otherwise really terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States