Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
The roast turned out so moist and delicious. I added additional garlic and some rosemary. Be carefull not to put the breading on the roast over the same pan you are roasting in. The loose bread mixture falls in the pan and becomes very hard while cooking. You don't want it in your gravy. I had to pick these out before I made gravy so I will know better next time. Definitely make when you want to impress someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was the most moist, delicious roast I've ever made, and I'll definitely be making it again! I used a cross rib roast, Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and grated Parmesan instead of the Romano, and it was delicious. A quick gravy made from the pan drippings and some red wine went perfectly with the meat and the garlic mashed potatoes I served along with it. Excellent recipe, thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe is tops! I added a generous ampount of rosemary to the rub and used about 3 times the amount of garlic that the recipe called for. My guests raved on and on about how tender and tasty the roast was and my two little picky eaters couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Here's my experience with this recipe: I used a 6 LB bone-in rib roast and covered the entire roast with the butter mixture and bread mixture and baked it until the thermometer registered 150 degrees. The crust was great, but 150 degrees put the meat in medium-well range. Overall, the meat came out juicy. One thing I also like to share is the term for the meat: A Rib roast and Ribeye Roast are the same cut of meat except the Rib roast typically has bones and the Ribeye roast is boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Very Good. It took me about 40 minutes longer than expected to have medium rare, but it was well worth the wait. It was PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
We just had this for dinner and my 3(almost 4) year old daughter had THREE servings, so it MUST be good. I used a cross rib roast and it was excellent; so moist and flavorful. Tasted like it had been marinated for hours! I like my beef semi-rare so I turned the oven off after about an hour and forty-five minutes, but left the roast in, and it turned out perfect! Definitely a big hit in the house! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This roast recipe was simply delicious. I am not usually a big meat-eater, but I couldn't stop picking on it. If you have any bread crumbs mixture left, don't throw it away. Serve it on top of sliced roast, and you won't believe how good it tasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I used about 8-10 cloves of garlic, substituted rosemary for parsley, and added an extra tbsp of olive oil. It was FANTASTIC!!!! This is the first time I've ever made a rib roast and am most pleased. It was a pain judging the doneness of the meat but don't let it go past medium. All I can is this was really, really good. Enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
It was a good change from the normal roast. This recipe can even make us guys look like we know what we're doing in the kitchen. My kids loved this. We used the progeresso garlic bread crumbs at it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe is absolutely divine. I have just finished making it for Easter dinner. A new family favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States