Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I used about 8-10 cloves of garlic, substituted rosemary for parsley, and added an extra tbsp of olive oil. It was FANTASTIC!!!! This is the first time I've ever made a rib roast and am most pleased. It was a pain judging the doneness of the meat but don't let it go past medium. All I can is this was really, really good. Enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent! The roast we made was nice & juicy. We added a bit more garlic which gave off a wonderful smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Delicious! My roasts are usually a bit dry, but this kept it so moist and gave the roast great flavour. (A recently purchased meat thermometer really helped too!) My husband loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I took a BIG chance and made this for the "new" in-laws at Christmas. Since it was a first attempt I was nervous but it turned out to be a HUGE hit! Everyone went crazy over it. It was truly one of the best Christmas Dinners I've ever cooked. Thank you! Made a great impression on the new in-laws!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
It has potential. Guess I just like lightly seasoned roasts. My family thought it was good, but I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was the most moist, delicious roast I've ever made, and I'll definitely be making it again! I used a cross rib roast, Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and grated Parmesan instead of the Romano, and it was delicious. A quick gravy made from the pan drippings and some red wine went perfectly with the meat and the garlic mashed potatoes I served along with it. Excellent recipe, thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Easy, Impressive and Fabulous Meal. Just takes time to roast. My family and guests loved it, even I was extremely impressed with the meat. A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Another great recipe! I made a 12 pound roast instead to feed 18 guests, and it turned out prefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
It smelled great when it was cooking, but I think it ended up drying out the roast. I'd do half of the breadcrumb mixture next time so that there is some juice left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
A perfect roast for two! It's just my husband and myself, but it's hard to find a good recipe for a 4-5 pound roast. This recipe yeilded me a perfect, juicy, delcious roast beef - the best I've ever made! The next day, I reduced the remaining beef on the bones into a rich broth, and added the leftover cubed beef to it to produce a marvelous Beef Pot Pie. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States