Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This recipe is very versital as well as good, my family used it on beef ribs instead of rib roast and it made some of the best beef ribs we have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Since I have many more favorite beef recipes than recipes for pork, I decided to give this a try with a Pork rib roast. It worked mightly fine. Give it a try with pork also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was amazing. We had friends over and they just loved it. They said I "out did myself"! Wow. I added double the garlic and used dried parsley at half the amount and added alittle dried rosemary. Yum Yum. Will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I purchased a 4lb rib roast and the actual cooking time to "well done" was 3 1/2 hours at 325 degrees. The meal was good but be sure to use a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Really great dish. Simple and so tasty. I covered the roast with a little bit of foil so that I could cook the meat longer and have a very tender roast. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
this combination of ingredients give a wonderful flavor and the roast is fork tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was so-o-o-o good! There weren't any leftovers! I didn't have any romano cheese, so I had to use swiss instead (and it was still great!), I can't wait to taste it with romano! Thanks Cathy for a recipe I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was okay. It seemed a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I think the breading could have been more flavorful and salty. It was very buttery tasting and it made the meat flavor stand out which I liked but if I were to make this again, I would use some more salt and herbs (maybe some basil and/or thyme) and definitely more spice (black pepper, etc.). It also seemed to be a really thick crust that when sliced it crumbled off. Great idea, but this recipe needs some tweaking before you serve it to guests! My sister recommended adding some really good ranch dressing to the butter & oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Christmas dinner - Made a nice roast, but I would not do it like that again. I don't believe that the bread crumbs add anything to it, and I will go back to my regular garlic and herb seasonings to rub in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States