Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this was good for my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
great recipe, didnt change anything and it was very good, i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I used a standing rib roast for this and it was my first time cooking one, it was amazing! Moist and cooked to perfection- and so different. The trick with the standing roast is getting the breading to stay while taking off the bones. That takes a steady hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used ingredients I had onhand so I made this with a pork roast, italian bread crumbs and dried parsley...this turned out delicious!!! It was very flavorfull, tender and juicy. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
this was the best rib roast recipe ive ever come across. the outside was crispy yet the inside was still juciy. will do this one again. ghost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband stated this was the best Rib Roast he's ever had! We like our's med/rare so I took out after 1 1/2 hours and let it rest. The flavor was excellent. This will be the only way I fix Rib Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this roast for Christmas, and it was excellent! I followed the recipe but used (for a 4 pound roast) 3 cloves of garlic, 1 teaspoon good black pepper, pecorino romano cheese and only 1/2 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Also, took roast out of fridge for 2 hrs., so it went into the oven at room temp. I cooked for 3 hrs., let it rest before eating. It was slightly pink in the center. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
We thought this was just an average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States