Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was awesome. Didn't make any changes and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I prepared this in the morning when I had more time. Then when I was ready to fix dinner, all I had to do was put it in the oven & bake. I'm just learning how to cook. I used the parmesan cheese & added rosemary, sage, & thyme. I didn't like the rosemary. I don't know spices so I don't always know what to use. I used onion powder instead of garlic salt (I'm allergic to garlic). I didn't pound the meat but it was very tender. The coating was tasty, but the meat had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe tonight for dinner. I followed some of the suggestions, but probably would have done them on my own. 1. added a flour dredge before the egg wash. 2. add more seasoning to the breadcrumbs (because we like things that way). I added italian seasonings, oregano, and seasoned pepper. 3. fried in olive oil/butter. Thanks for the recipe. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent! My family with four picky kids loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
We thought that this was great. I don't care for oregano so I used rosemary. Was fantastic with mashed potatoes and gravy. Thanks Always Cooking (a quality cook) for the recommedation. And thanks Danielle for the great recipe! I can't wait to make it with chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I did a no no and misread the recipe missing the number 1. haha and the rest of the recipe made sense still as there were 2 loins in the pkg so...I kept them whole did everything as recipe called for and baked em...they were fabulous lol so unsliced whole and breaded works too! Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This dish is amazing! It is sooo juicy, its almost hard to believe its pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Wonderful!!Very easy and yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I made this dish last night for dinner and changed the recipe considerably; here's what I did: I followed the recipe by slicing the pork and pounding each piece out, I salt and peppered each piece also. Then I dredged the pork in flour, then in egg mixed with a large clove of garlic and about a Tbsp. of water. Last, I dredged each pork slice in bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I added butter and olive oil to my pan and cooked it until golden brown. I skipped baking the pork as the pieces were so thin, by the time they were done browning, they were cooked. I skipped the "breadings" part too. I served the pork on a big platter sprinkled with chopped Italian parsley and some lemon wedges....our dinner guests loved it and so did we.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
We loved it! So fast and easy. I did add more bread crumbs and It. seasoning and garlic salt and pepper. I covered as recipe called for and they came out moist and tender. I really didn't understand the 'breadings' but I did it any way so.... glad I did. Loved every thing about this recipe will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States