Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really enjoyed this and will make it again. Most pork tenderloins come in packages of 2, about a pound each so I had to use more bread crumbs, seasonings and oil. Other than that followed the recipe pretty closely. Didn't cook up the rest of the egg and crumbs....also I used a foil lined cookie sheet in the oven and just covered it with foil for the first 20 minutes and then took the foil off so the meat would get nice and brown. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My fiance is the pickiest eater ever to exist on this planet and he loved loved loved this recipe. Turned out fantastic!! He woke up this morning and kept going on about how good dinner was. Thanks for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great recipe! Will be good with veal too. I agree w/Danielle .. keys are pepper, garlic powder, and moist bread crumbs. I am an impatient chef, so I baked at 400 for 15 minutes. Wonderful! Will make a great cold snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Great easy recipe and delicious! the only changes I made were to a bit of rosemary, and to fry it in a cast iron skillet and then place into oven instead of using baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been looking for this recipe for years now - as my mom used to make this ALL the time when I was kid! The only thing that DIDN'T work well (and why I didn't give 5 stars) were the "breadings" - they turned out like a rubbery "scrambled egg" topping (which is what they basically are)... I realize that the recipe calls for the remaining large amount of eggs and bread crumb mixture to be used as "breadings" added in at the end - but I would reccommend not adding them back to the dish as a topping. But that's just my personal opinion ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was pretty tasty. The breading could have been a little crispier so maybe next time I'll do what another reviewer said and only leave it covered half the time while baking. It could maybe be dressed up a bit too with a little more spices. Served with bisquits and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a good recipe. My only complaint was that the pieces of pork were so small and it seemed to take me forever to cook it all. However, the flavor was very good. I will probably try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Delicious! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was wonderful I left out the milk and used 1 T Water and added onion powder and parmesan cheese. Very tasty, very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wow, this was excellent. I used the egg wash and olive oil as others suggested, but other than that followed the recipe. There's only three us, so I did wind up with leftovers, and they reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States