Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Made this just as you had said but cut down baking time also to 20 minutes. Delicious recipe; reminds me of my mom's cooking! Will use this recipe over and over!!! Winner winner, breaded pork dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent! Made with bone in 3/4 " chops. Followed recommended flour, egg, crumb mix ( added garlic powder, onion powder & Italian seasoning). Browned each side and finished in 325* oven for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was amazing! My family loved it, even the very picky 8 & 2 year olds!!! I also "double dipped" the pork which, I think, made it so much better. Crispy on the outside & incredibly moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mont Clare, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I've made this half a dozen times so far and my family loves it! I just increased the breading and used olive oil, adding more than the 1 tablespoon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lidowski Pappas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome!!!! No other words need to be used!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
It's a very good recipe. I think too many people spend too much time changing it and telling us all of the changes they made. There is a separate page for that. My whole family liked this dish, and we used them to make delicious tenderloin sanswiches that were much better than most restaurants :) I did find that they were done in less than 15 min though . Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. This is how we ate pork chops when I was a kid and I rarely cook them that way now. This gave me a chance to remember the old days. I used homemade breadcrumbs, seasoned myself. Pounded the pork thin, dredged in flour, then into the egg, then into the crumbs. Sauteed quickly, no need to go into the oven because they were very thin. This would be wonderful in pasta sauce then mozzarella & parmesan cheese, I think you know where I'm going with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I followed a review that said to bake at 350 for 20mins...very tender and flavorful! Next time, I will try this a little thicker tenderloins and bake for 30-35 mins. My husband is a very meat and potatoes person, and he loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nemunoz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great! Never though to prepare pork tenderloin this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I listened to others and cut the cooking time considerably and left it uncovered, that was definitely the right thing to do - they would have been like charcoal if they had cooked a full 45 minutes! I also wasn't so fond of the "breadings". The breaded pork itself worked pretty well but it stuck to the tin foil, and honestly I think a little sage as well as parmesan cheese enhances the flavor vs. just italian seasonings + oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States