Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was easy, and yummy! Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
tasted like cream cheese on pork chops. Had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The firs time I made this recipe I made exactly how it said to, but the next time and always after that I have not used the chicken broth, and I used regular cream cheese and chopped up 2 or 3 fresh green onions instead of using the container of sour cream and chives. It added a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The sauce for these pork chops was awesome!! Great recipe and so easy to make. I had a can of chicken broth and I used what was left after making the sauce to make mushroom rice. I used one can of sliced mushrooms, the chicken broth and some parsley to make the rice and served it with the sauce on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were ok. I have to admit, I don't usually eat pork chops, so maybe it was just me being 'not used to' the taste. The dip was pretty good, although it was very strong. An OK recipe. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I bet this recipe is wonderful just like it is but I found this by putting in Pork, cream cheese, onion and chicken broth and this is what came up. I actually had boneless chops. I sprinkled them with garlic salt and breaded and baked per recipe. I sliced my onion up real thin and carmelized them in some in chicken broth. Then I added the regular cream cheese and some more chicken broth. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I was very happy the coating stuck to the pork chops. Flavor was good. Too much sauce for the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was simple to prepare and the pork chops were delicious. I also revised the recipe by cooking the chops two minutes on each side then placed them in a glass dish and baked them for about 20 minutes. I made spinach as a side dish and used the cream sauce on that rather than the chops. It was really good. Poured some of the sauce over roasted red potatoes also. DELICIOUS. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
My family loved this twist on pork chops...it was a delicious change! It will be a fav on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I just made this for dinner and my boyfriend (who always says "This is good." or "This is alright." and nothing more) just said "This is so good I would order it in a restaurant!" That is the very best compliment I've ever gotten from him! It was delicious. I made everything according to the recipe except for instead of breadcrumbs, I used panko (it's what I had). I flipped it over in the pan in the oven halfway through cook time, and the breading came out perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emissy85
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States