Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good, very juicy. I left out the paprika and the worcestershire because I didn't have any. I just added a lil more pepper (1/4 tsp). Very impressed with how well the breading held up. Started them in a pan, then moved them to the oven to finish because they were a lil bit thicker cut chops. Served them with potatoes, stuffing, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy! The first time I made this I wasn't paying attention and mixed the bread crumbs with the flour mixture and it was delicious. The second time I didn't have an egg so I substituted milk and it was super delicious! I did have to turn the heat down to medium because I burned them the first time on med-high. My husband and 5 yr old LOVE these, this has become a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I am a beginner cook. My fiance and I made this together. We really enjoyed this recipe, and it was easy to make. We used Panko bread crumbs. We are going to try baking it next time just for fun. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
As stated It takes much longer to cook than 4 minutes per side. Pork is allowed to be a bit pink, but not bloody! recipe was easy, crust was thin and crisp. flavor was great with a touch of hot sauce to zip it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Nothing spectacular, but easy to make, and a nice variation on plain old grilled chops! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were good. I really like the breading. My pork chops were a little thicker and I ended up throwing the them in the oven for a bit to finish the cooking process. Not a big deal, it was already on for the scalloped potatoes. I also cooked it on more like medium heat verses medium high. On my stove medium high would have burned the breading. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
this recipe took a while to prepare then was instructed to cook on med-hi heat 4 min with little oil.i should have thought it out first but cooked as directed.the meat BURNED after 2 min.i threw it out so no i will definitely not make this again.wasted ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
These were ok, nothing fancy. Definitely liked that the breading stayed on the chops! Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Pretty good. 4 min on each side was perfect. My bread crumbs were italian seasoned tho. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States