Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful. Did take longer to cook but my chops were thicker than 3/4 inch. Used Panko bread crumbs. Nice little change from regular breaded chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very tender but a little bit bland needs more flavor & of course the cook times are WAY off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
made this tonight for the family. Husband and daughter loved it as did i. served with pork & beans, steamed asparagus and a salad. Also, made McCormick pork gravy from the packet and it was great with this. will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChihuahuaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Definitely a good base for fried pork loin chops. I added some cayenne pepper for spice and some garlic and onion powder. I also added a little milk to the egg mixture. They turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't usually like pork chops but these turned out fantastic. I followed recipe completely. For those who have had problems with the cooking time, common sense tells you it varies depending on the size and cut of your chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Really good ! my chops were very moist and tender , could cut chops with a fork thats how tender they were I will be making this again . I used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and they held up really quite well , my family is hard to please so I know this was a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Try useing Cheese Its for your breading. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I tried this as per the recipe on my stove and first two burned bad within two minutes. I used two eggs rather then 1 and then tried this a little below medium heat. worked great that way. cooked completely and evenl;y and breaded awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good, very juicy. I left out the paprika and the worcestershire because I didn't have any. I just added a lil more pepper (1/4 tsp). Very impressed with how well the breading held up. Started them in a pan, then moved them to the oven to finish because they were a lil bit thicker cut chops. Served them with potatoes, stuffing, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy! The first time I made this I wasn't paying attention and mixed the bread crumbs with the flour mixture and it was delicious. The second time I didn't have an egg so I substituted milk and it was super delicious! I did have to turn the heat down to medium because I burned them the first time on med-high. My husband and 5 yr old LOVE these, this has become a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States