Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was looking for a new way to fix pork chops. I kind of remembered something like this one that my mom used to make. I liked this a lot. I agree with what a lot of people said, on both sides. It's easy, a bit messy and you have to cook the chops a lot longer than 4 mins per side. You don't want to eat or serve under-cooked pork! I cooked it as instructed (burning the crust a little cuz I was impatient). Then I put it in the oven with a little oil in the pan and covered it with foil at 400 for 20 mins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is easy to make if you are used to making pork chops. The breading stayed on perfectly, it cooked perfectly, and yum! I will make this again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This turned out fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not fry the pork chops, I baked them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Good but not overly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These were excellent... My 2 yr old and husband loved this recipe. I used a thinner pork chop because that's what I had on hand already but I will defently try it again with a thicker cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made this recipe as directed. For 4 pork chops I needed almost a whole cup of bread crumbs. This was pretty bland but very crunchy. I baked ours at 350 degrees for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are great a new family favorite. My wife even liked them and she dosent like pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made these pork chops tonight for dinner. I was really impressed by what a great coating it made. They fried up nice and brown and were fork tender. I agree that the cooking time is off, it took at least twice as long as instructed on medium low heat. I also added onion and garlic powder to the flour mixture. A great recipe, I will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
good recipe. I added in Onion and garlic powder for a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
these were very good. I browned them on all sided and then put them in the oven to finish. I already had potatos in the oven so I just left the chops in there until the potatos were done. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States