Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly a written. I made sure I crushed the cornflakes really good. I did have thin cutlets so I wasn't sure about the cooking time so I inserted a digital thermometer into one of the breasts. They were ready after 12 minutes!! The breading did not look crisp enough so I stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes and that did the trick. May use a thicker breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wow! This was so good! I went by the recipe. I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and make it 2 cups of cornflakes (prior to crushing). I usually season my chicken breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder, next time I will go light on this, because the ranch packet gives it a strong flavor. Even without these changes this was fabulous! I am going to interchange with different seasoning packets...I don't see how you can go wrong!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Buttery and yummy. I cut 4 breasts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I replaced the corn flakes w/ Keebler Club Mini's crackers and it was good. Try w/ corn flakes next time...11.3.13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
mehh, it was ok. my breading didnt stick too well so i was a bit disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used plain low-fat yogurt to coat the chicken, instead of butter. (It kept the crumbs on really well and they got nice and crunchy.) I would have given it a 4, but it was SOOO salty!! Next time I would definitely use only half of the dressing package. It was good for a quick meal though, with ingredients you probably have on hand in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
quick, easy and AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good starting recipe! I used mayo instead of butter amd mixed in the ranch seasoning, garlic powder, crushed red peppers, and parmesan cheese. I didn't have any cornflakes on hand so I used panko instead. Cooked for 40 minutes, the chicken was nice and juicy! Served with parmesan rice and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Everyone in my house loved this! It was voted to stay in the recipe box with a resounding YES! I deducted one star only because some of the breading was mushy and some was crunchy, but I suppose that could have been my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
oh my god ... this is a great recipe ... easy to make and family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States