Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved the curry taste. I topped my son's chicken with Cheddar cheese and that was quite tasty. I cooked my partially thawed chicken at 375 with the same amount of time and it turned out quire moist. Will definitely be sharing this recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I used plain bread crumbs, adding an herb blend that I had on hand. I found the chicken to be excessively dry, and the crumb mixture did not stick well -- dipping the chicken in a wash of some sort first might have helped. I also thought the curry overpowered the other flavors. As so many other reviewers have written, I doubt that I will make this again; there are too many other recipes I want to try, and too little time to make them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akatsukami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My husband loves this recipe. It is so easy because I always have everything it requires on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I loved it. I also used bread crumbs. Then dipped the chicken in olive oil and then in the mixture. The chicken was so juicy and tender. Then I threw some mozzarella cheese, right before it was done. Then put it on a roll with some sauce. Yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was an absolute hit with my guests and it satisfied everyone's appetite including low-carbers and die-hard red meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I thought using stuffing mix was a great idea,however I prefer using Italian style bread crumbs instead. This was very tasty and my picky 9 year old gave this 5 stars. My chicken breast were rather large,so I pounded them out like another reviewer suggested and extended the time. I cut the butter down in half and used butter flavored cooking spray genorously over the chicken. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEANNIETIR
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
We LOVED it!!! I left out the curry powder. Was simple to make and very enjoyable! Steamed some fresh asparagus and made fresh salad to complete the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIETIR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
So simple, and tastes great! Kinda a comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is similar to a recipe for oven-fried chicken I use, but the ingredients (esp the curry powder) made for a great new taste. V easy & fast dinner, my husband loves it with mashed potatoes & green beans. The only change I made is to dip the chicken in either milk or beaten egg, and used italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Very good with lots of flavor! This recipe has become one of my chicken stand-bys. I like to use crushed up garlic croutons as the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States