Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe was SO easy!! It is definitely a keeper at our house! I made this with plain bread crumbs (because it was all I had) and added the seasonings to it with excellent results! To be honest I was a little worried about the Curry season and it was an amazing addition. My husband talked about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I admit that I am a novice cook... and even I can make this taste good! As suggested by other reviews, I used bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix. And I coated the chicken in egg to help it stick. I followed the cooking time exactly, except I broiled them the last few minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a fast, easy and tasty recipe! I made a box of stuffing into fine crumbs with a few pulses on my blender. I had enough of the Italian sesoning and stuffing mix to make 1 more batch of the seasonings (minus the fresh parmesan). So next time, it will go even faster. :D Lastly, if my son loves something, my daughter hates it, and vice versa. They both LOVED this chicken and asked for more. I served this with peas and biscuits, and it was requested again the next day. :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was delicious. I took out the curry powder because I am not a fan of the stuff and added Tonys. Turned out amazingly. Ive already been asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Great recipe. My changes were to skip the Curry/Parsley and use Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs instead of stuffing. Coated well and they cooked nicely. Served on top of spaghetti and drizzled with a little of the spaghetti sauce. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was a very easy recipe to make on a busy night! Will definitely be keeping this one for a quick meal idea. I used chicken stuffing mix by crushing the cubes. I was a little worried about the curry powder but I used the full teaspoon & you couldn't even taste it in the end.. Cooking time was perfect! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I thought it was pretty boring, no flavor. Kids and BF liked it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Yummy! This is a long-time fave and everyone I've made it for loved it too. I skip the curry powder and usually just use bread crumbs instead of herb stuffing mix. http://single-girl-gourmet.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My whole family loved this recipe. It was gone in one meal. I didn't put butter in the pan trying to save calories. The chicken turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. This will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States