Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Great recipe. My changes were to skip the Curry/Parsley and use Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs instead of stuffing. Coated well and they cooked nicely. Served on top of spaghetti and drizzled with a little of the spaghetti sauce. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was a very easy recipe to make on a busy night! Will definitely be keeping this one for a quick meal idea. I used chicken stuffing mix by crushing the cubes. I was a little worried about the curry powder but I used the full teaspoon & you couldn't even taste it in the end.. Cooking time was perfect! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I thought it was pretty boring, no flavor. Kids and BF liked it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Yummy! This is a long-time fave and everyone I've made it for loved it too. I skip the curry powder and usually just use bread crumbs instead of herb stuffing mix. http://single-girl-gourmet.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My whole family loved this recipe. It was gone in one meal. I didn't put butter in the pan trying to save calories. The chicken turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. This will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I tweaked this a little, using garlic and herb bread crumbs, plus the cheese and curry. It was easy and quite tasty. We had some marinara to put on top, but it wasn't really necessary. The chicken alone with some linguine would have been fine. Quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. This will be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very good meal. I left out the butter because I didn't see any point in putting it in. Make homemade mac & cheese using spiral vegetable noodles & it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe and it was excellent. My wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This tasted pretty good. I liked the use of stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs because I adore stuffing. I did however miss the marinara sauce you typically find with chicken parm so I will add it in next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States