Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was an easy recipe, for sure a keeper. It was a little overseasoned because the stuffing mix was preseasoned. Next time I will omit the Italian seasoning because it was almost overpowering. Husband and kids still liked it so I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Pendleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good solid recipe. An easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The taste was very good and an added bonus - it is very easy to make! My family enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
It tasted great and easy to make. I did substitute crushed Herb & Garlic Croutons in place of the recommended stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Didn't add the curry, and it was great as it was written without it! The butter made the stuffing mix breading quite moist and crunchy at the same time. I will make this again! I also added some garlic powder to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was amazing! I taught how to cook this recipe at a summer camp to kids 11-16. They ate it up!!!! I still continue to make it. The chicken is so moist. My only suggestion is to make a little extra breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I can not believe that someone said it was "overseasoned". It seemed pretty boring to me. It was easy though, so I'll probably hang on to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this to pair with scotch, and boy was it delicious! I thought I had curry powder, but only had curry paste, so I didn't use it at all, and it turned out great. Not dry at all. Instead of 20 minutes on both sides, I did 20 and 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The bomb!!!! Very very moist, The only thing I did different, was I added fresh garlic to my butter before the breading. 5+stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
The chicken came out moist and tender, and it was terrifically easy to make. My only gripe is that, with the stuffing being pre-seasoned, there was no need to add all of that parsley and Italian seasoning. It seemed almost over seasoned, and I think that omitting those spices would have made it even better. I'll definitely make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States