Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
First time I EVER made chicken that tasted like chicken flavored RAMEN! My husband wanted to spit out the piece I gave him - and that says volumes! I wish I would've looked more carefully at the ingredients before I cooked it. Sorry, but this was awful :-\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I recommend doubling the stuffing mixture as the one is not enough. I liked the flavors, savory enough, however I found a little something was missing but I can't quite put my finger on it. My boyfriend and son ate it up and loved it so I was happy about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by cles92
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this for dinner last night, and I served it with spaghetti & sauce and fresh Italian bread. I used chicken breast tenderloins vs halves and they turned GREAT and took about 10 minutes less to cook. Definitely a family friendly meal, I've never seen the kids eat baked chicken like they did this meal. Also, my boyfriend and I do long distance runs so this is a prime carb load meal w/ lots of protein as well! Yummy!! Next time I make it I'm going to serve it with some of these other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hrnavarro
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this with some garlic red mashed potatoes and we love it. Husband and kids are every bite. Delicious and will make again! Although, I left off the Cajun powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was amazing. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I made a few changes like always just according to my taste. I used the thin sliced chicken breastfeeding and lightly seasoned them with garlic powder and onion powder. For the breading mixture, I bought the cubed white bread herb stuffing and put it in a plastic bag and crushed it up finely. I used about 5 tablespoons of parmesan instead of 3, left the Italian seasoning and parsley the same, and used about 2 teaspoons of curry instead of one. I melted the butter in a separate container and dipped the chicken in it before coating it with the breading mix. After about 15 minutes on both sides I turned the broiler on for a couple minutes to crisp the top. I served it with homemade marinara and bow tie pasta and garlic bread. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband and both really enjoyed this. Excellent reciepe and very easy to follow. We both were impressed with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vhering102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A really easy recipe. Made this about three times in September. Great weeknight dinner. I did not use the curry because my family does not like it-yet. I added stewed tomatoes I reduced one time for a traditional chicken parm and a lot of basil and oregano. Lots more spices added because they add so much, I don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The coating was crispy and kept the chicken moist while baking. Everyone enjoyed this recipe including picky children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
SUPERB! I made a few minor adjustments--cut the herbs, left out the curry powder and did a flour/egg/crumb dredge. Also pounded the chicken breasts so they were uniform thickness. Saute instead of bake and cut the butter to 1 tbs and made up the rest with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTEMIS2854

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States