Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I failed to read the recipe instructions closely enough and used the stuffing mix right out of the bag, rather than "finely crushing" it which I'll do next time. Although this affected the appearance, it didn't alter the taste which was delicious. IMO the emphasis is more on the herbs with just a little kick from the curry and less on the parmesan. Quick to get in the oven, and then you have plenty of time to put together the rest of your meal. Definitely a "good-to" dish, moist and juicy, and just loaded with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! I covered the breaded chicken breasts with mozzarella cheese. The whole family said YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I will be making this again! I used seasoned (garlic and herb) bread crumbs and used egg to dip the chicken in before the crumbs. I added butter to my pan to give the chicken more crunch. I served over penne noodles and homemade spaghetti sauce. And of course, garlic bread & a good red wine on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with substitutions given what I had in my cupboard, and I am amazed!! My 3 year old son has NEVER eaten chicken before, and he ate two servings. It was so tasty and so juicy. The subs I made: I used panko + crushed Breton crackers, margarine instead of butter, and oregano instead of italien seasonings. I was unsure how the curry would taste, but it was delicious. Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! I changed it up just a tad. I used an egg wash before coating the chicken and for an extra layer of flavor, I mixed Parmesan cheese into the flour. I didn't have regular Stove Top so I used Cornbread Stove Top, which was even better! Turning the chicken over halfway through cooking made the crust crispy and buttery yumminess! Awesome dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have stuffing mix so I used dry bread crumbs instead. I dipped the chicken in egg first then coated it with the coating mixture. I let bake in the oven for 40 mins. then took it out and put half a jar of spahgetti sauce on the bottom of the chicken and the remainder of the jar on top and sprinkled mozza cheese and let bake for 20 more minutes. It was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Didn't take like parmesan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My husband and I thought this was delicious. Easy to make, and very yummy. Served with some pasta and a simple red sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We followed the directions/ingredients as listed but ended up not having curry on hand so we left it out of the recipe. We really enjoyed this chicken. It was a bit dry so next time I will not cook quite as long. We also discarded a portion of our leftover stuffing mixture fearful that it would be too much seasoning. Next time I will use all the stuffing mixture as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States