Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband and both really enjoyed this. Excellent reciepe and very easy to follow. We both were impressed with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vhering102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A really easy recipe. Made this about three times in September. Great weeknight dinner. I did not use the curry because my family does not like it-yet. I added stewed tomatoes I reduced one time for a traditional chicken parm and a lot of basil and oregano. Lots more spices added because they add so much, I don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The coating was crispy and kept the chicken moist while baking. Everyone enjoyed this recipe including picky children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
SUPERB! I made a few minor adjustments--cut the herbs, left out the curry powder and did a flour/egg/crumb dredge. Also pounded the chicken breasts so they were uniform thickness. Saute instead of bake and cut the butter to 1 tbs and made up the rest with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTEMIS2854

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I failed to read the recipe instructions closely enough and used the stuffing mix right out of the bag, rather than "finely crushing" it which I'll do next time. Although this affected the appearance, it didn't alter the taste which was delicious. IMO the emphasis is more on the herbs with just a little kick from the curry and less on the parmesan. Quick to get in the oven, and then you have plenty of time to put together the rest of your meal. Definitely a "good-to" dish, moist and juicy, and just loaded with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! I covered the breaded chicken breasts with mozzarella cheese. The whole family said YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I will be making this again! I used seasoned (garlic and herb) bread crumbs and used egg to dip the chicken in before the crumbs. I added butter to my pan to give the chicken more crunch. I served over penne noodles and homemade spaghetti sauce. And of course, garlic bread & a good red wine on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with substitutions given what I had in my cupboard, and I am amazed!! My 3 year old son has NEVER eaten chicken before, and he ate two servings. It was so tasty and so juicy. The subs I made: I used panko + crushed Breton crackers, margarine instead of butter, and oregano instead of italien seasonings. I was unsure how the curry would taste, but it was delicious. Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! I changed it up just a tad. I used an egg wash before coating the chicken and for an extra layer of flavor, I mixed Parmesan cheese into the flour. I didn't have regular Stove Top so I used Cornbread Stove Top, which was even better! Turning the chicken over halfway through cooking made the crust crispy and buttery yumminess! Awesome dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have stuffing mix so I used dry bread crumbs instead. I dipped the chicken in egg first then coated it with the coating mixture. I let bake in the oven for 40 mins. then took it out and put half a jar of spahgetti sauce on the bottom of the chicken and the remainder of the jar on top and sprinkled mozza cheese and let bake for 20 more minutes. It was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States