Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! Easy to make too. I made 3 chicken breasts with the given amount of coating and it worked well. I didn't have stuffing so I used 1/2 cup of Italian bread crumbs, and replaced the Italian seasoning with crushed Italian croutons. I brushed on olive oil instead of melting butter on the chicken and then coated it, and it came out perfectly after baking it 15 min per side. I added some mozarella on the top after turning them. Great! Served it on top of pasta tossed with olive oil and oregano with sauteed red peppers on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS. AFTER I BAKED IT FOR THE TIME CALLED FOR I BROILED FOR A FEW MINUTES TO MAKE IT CRISPY. RIGHT BEFORE I SERVED DINNERI DRIZZLED THE CHICKEN WITH A LITTLE BIT OF SPAGHETTI SAUCE. THIS ONE IS A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Was really good and "easy" should be in the name. Be careful however, because it sometimes gets a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I did something a little different. I put 3 chicken breasts at a time in a 1 gallon freezer bag and pounded the breasts so they were more even in thickness. I also dipped the breasts in butter and then breaded it. I used seasoned cornbread stuffing and of course more curry and parmesean. (because we love curry and parmesean) Then I placed the chicken in a dish sprayed with PAM and turned 1/2 way through cooking. It browned up nicely and the breading stayed on. It was a hit! Plus I made it ahead of time and just had to take it out of the fridge and put in the ove. LOVED IT. Thanks for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Made this from thawed (still a bit frozen in the middle) chicken breasts, which increased the cooking time. The chicken turned out very juicy and delicious. I served this with fresh angel hair pasta and steamed broccoli. My kids had fun helping to cook this and really liked the taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe as is gets a 4 but I cut back the Italian spices to 1 tsp instead of the 1 tbs and then it moves to a 5. Great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This recipe was fantastic - I just finished eating the leftovers for lunch! I served the chicken with angel hair pasta and spaghetti sauce, and put some of the sauce on top of the chicken. My boyfriend loved it, too. I highly recommend this as an easy and incredibly tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Delicious! Simple to prepare, and although it takes some time to cook, it's well worth the wait. The second time I made this, I cut down on the Italian seasoning (by about 1/2) because my 9 year old daugter thought it was too much flavor and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
My kids loved this receipe. It was almost like a shake and bake chicken but with extra crunchies. I only used two chicken breasts next time, I will use 6 and use a little bit more butter for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Didn't add the curry, and it was great as it was written without it! The butter made the stuffing mix breading quite moist and crunchy at the same time. I will make this again! I also added some garlic powder to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States