Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe tonight with substitutions given what I had in my cupboard, and I am amazed!! My 3 year old son has NEVER eaten chicken before, and he ate two servings. It was so tasty and so juicy. The subs I made: I used panko + crushed Breton crackers, margarine instead of butter, and oregano instead of italien seasonings. I was unsure how the curry would taste, but it was delicious. Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great Recipe! I changed it up just a tad. I used an egg wash before coating the chicken and for an extra layer of flavor, I mixed Parmesan cheese into the flour. I didn't have regular Stove Top so I used Cornbread Stove Top, which was even better! Turning the chicken over halfway through cooking made the crust crispy and buttery yumminess! Awesome dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have stuffing mix so I used dry bread crumbs instead. I dipped the chicken in egg first then coated it with the coating mixture. I let bake in the oven for 40 mins. then took it out and put half a jar of spahgetti sauce on the bottom of the chicken and the remainder of the jar on top and sprinkled mozza cheese and let bake for 20 more minutes. It was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Didn't take like parmesan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My husband and I thought this was delicious. Easy to make, and very yummy. Served with some pasta and a simple red sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We followed the directions/ingredients as listed but ended up not having curry on hand so we left it out of the recipe. We really enjoyed this chicken. It was a bit dry so next time I will not cook quite as long. We also discarded a portion of our leftover stuffing mixture fearful that it would be too much seasoning. Next time I will use all the stuffing mixture as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I make this often now!! Always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My whole family LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPowell22
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Better than expected... a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPowell22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States